News Flash

Home Page

Posted on: August 6, 2021

Face Masks Required in Peoria County Courthouse and Throughout 10th Judicial Circuit

Chief Judge Katherine S. Gorman is announcing face covering are required for all individuals throughout the 10th Judicial Circuit. This includes Peoria, Tazewell, Marshall, Putnam, and Stark Counties.

  1. In consultation with various justice partners, effective August 5, 2021, an updated Administrative Order was entered.  
  1. The significant change is masking is required for all individuals in areas of substantial or high transmission.
  1. The Public should expect to be required to wear a mask at some point while visiting the Courthouse. Please remember your masks.
  1. Administrative Order 2021-09 can be found in full at

Peoria County Administrator Scott Sorrel and Peoria County Sheriff Brian Asbell had already instituted universal masking in the Peoria County Courthouse as of August 2, 2021. 

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home Page

Map showing portion Smithville Road between S Stone School Rd and S Geber Rd Trivoli Township

Smithville Road Now Open to Traffic

Posted on: September 1, 2021
Truitt Rd Lane Reduction

Truitt Road Update

Posted on: August 26, 2021