Budget Committee

Regular Meetings

Last Wednesday of the month at 3 p.m. in Peoria County Courthouse, Room 402


  • James Fennell (Chairman)
  • Rachel Reliford (Vice Chairman)
  • Jennifer Groves Allison
  • James Dillon
  • Kate Pastucha
  • Andrew Rand
  • Rob Reneau
  • Paul Rosenbohm
  • Steven Rieker
  • Phillip Salzer
  • Sharon Williams

Committee Overview & Responsibilities

The Budget Subcommittee shall be comprised of the members of the Executive Committee. The Chairperson of the Peoria County Board shall with the consent of the Executive Committee, name both the Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson of the Budget Subcommittee. It shall receive, consider, and review the budget for each of the offices, departments, and officers of Peoria County. It shall adopt and submit to the County Board both the Annual Tax Levy Ordinance and the Annual Appropriation and Budget Ordinance. It shall consolidate and recommend changes to the budget proposals of the other Standing Committees to recommend a complete budget for all activities of Peoria County for adoption by the County Board.